Ok let's get the record straight, i do not "love" my job at walmart, and I simply look at it as a stepping stone in my life, not a career area for me. However, since they pay me I will work hard to earn what they pay me. And since I'm stuck there from 20-40 hours a week it obviously affects my life.
First off, I wish people would think...when you get food from frozen sections and decide you don't want it anymore, put it back...because when you drop it off anywhere else, we have to throw it away, and that's a waste of money. And since we have to throw it away over time we have to raise prices to make up for loss. Consider we find maybe 5 frozen stuff a night in random places, plus 7 days a week, and then eventually 365 days a year, that's a ton of stuff thrown away. That adds up, I want cheap food like anyone else but wasting food isn't helping any.
Also it really really really really peeves me when people think they can just put stuff wherever they want to. we have to fix it, it's a waste of our time, and waste of our time is waste of money for Walmart (again look at above about waste of money). It's really honestly not that hard to put stuff back where it goes, and if you REALLLLLY don't wanna go ALLLLL the way back to where it goes...just bring it up to the cashier and say you don't want it...since you're gonna be at the register anyways.
My biggest peeve is the tons of stolen stuff (you'd be surprised how much air fresheners get stolen) I find taken out of the boxes/packages. This goes back to the frozen food...we have to make up for loss of profit by raising prices which we have to over time...if there were absolutely no theft the prices would be so much more cheaper, trust me it makes a difference. I want cheap stuff just like anyone else...stealing isn't helping. It's just going to make stuff more expensive, and then the more expensive it is then the more people will steal so it's a horrible cycle. I mean come'on just shell out the 2 dollars it is for the dumb make up or 4 dollars for the medicine and air fresheners.
Again...walmart is a stepping stone in my life...but doesn't mean it doesn't annoy the crap out of me when people do stuff like this. Especially stealing...it makes no sense. This is my walmart rant...good thing I waited a few days to type this up or it would have been much more angrier haha.
No comments:
Post a Comment